What is the full form of IPL? Famous in [current_date format=Y]


Hello Friends, today we are going to answer questions like IPL full form , and what is IPL full form through this post, so you must read this article completely.

full form of IPL

About 80% people in India like and know Cricket, and must watch Cricket live broadcast, where you will get to see cricket matches of every season,

IPL comes under that which is also known as IPL T20, so let’s know IPL full form in Hindi and English languages.

What is IPL?

IPL is Professional T20 Cricket League, it is played every year in the month of April and May.

Which is organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), in which a total of 8 teams participate, representing different states.

Also Read- Cricket Youtube Channel Description

    IPL Full Form

    The full name of IPL is – Indian Premier League , which is a T20 League, which takes place every year in India, and players from other countries including India also participate in this league.

    All the teams participating in this league of cricket represent Indian cities or states, matches are played between these teams and in the end the team that remains victorious is rewarded.

    IPL Team Full Form Name

    RCB Full FormRoyal Challengers Bangalore
    KKR Full FormKolkata Knight Riders
    CSK Full FormChennai Super Kings
    SRH Full FormSunrisers Hyderabad
    DC Full FormDelhi Capitals
    PBKS Full FormPunjab Kings
    MI Full FormMumbai Indians
    RR Full FormRajasthan Royals
    LSG Full FormLucknow Super Giants
    GT Full FormGujrat Titans

    When did IPL start in India?

    BCCI i.e. Board of Control for Cricket in India had announced to start the Indian Premier League in 2007.

    Real Cricket | full form of IPL
    Real Cricket

    A year after this announcement, this league was started, the first winner of which was Rajasthan Royals.

    IPL Seasons Results

    Winning Year:Winning Team Name:
    2008Rajasthan royal
    2009Deccan Charges
    2010Chennai Super Kings
    2011Chennai Super Kings
    2012Kolkata Knight Riders
    2013Mumbai Indians
    2014Kolkata Knight Riders
    2015Mumbai Indians
    2016Sunrises Hyderabad
    2017Mumbai Indians
    2018Chennai Super Kings
    2019Mumbai Indians
    2020Mumbai Indians
    2021Chennai Super Kings
    2022Gujarat Titans


    I hope that you have got to see the full form of IPL and some interesting information related to it and also IPL Seasons Result,

    Keep visiting our blog to read similar full forms .